Jump to content

- - - - -

*New* 2013 GTR Dyno Results - Stock vs STG1 vs STG2 on 91 octane & Stock vs STG2 on 91 & 93octane


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#21 Visconti Posted 11 August 2012 - 10:15 PM

Visconti
  • Vendors
  • EcuTek Tuner

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,418 posts
  • Location:Norwalk, CT
A lot of tim

View Postkeithc, on 11 August 2012 - 04:19 AM, said:

Why does torque start dropping after 5200 rpm on the tuned pulls and 4200 rpm on the stock pull ?

The way factory tune on the 12-13 cars can dynamically advance the timing.. sometimes too much causing knock. This create limp mode conditions or non consistent power.

John



#22 superlubricity Posted 12 August 2012 - 03:00 PM

superlubricity
  • NAGTROC Certified Member
  • 2013 GT-R

  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Location:The Pacific Northwest

View PostBill@SprayItRacing, on 23 April 2012 - 04:02 PM, said:

Stock 91 Octane 437whp/421tq
Stage 1 (tune only) 91 Octaine 476whp/426tq
Why is the "Stock" run 10-minutes after the "Stage 1" run?



#23 Visconti Posted 12 August 2012 - 03:03 PM

Visconti
  • Vendors
  • EcuTek Tuner

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,418 posts
  • Location:Norwalk, CT

View Postsuperlubricity, on 12 August 2012 - 03:00 PM, said:


Why is the "Stock" run 10-minutes after the "Stage 1" run?

Because the orginall baseline was done on a other day and it was low because of knock.

I wanted to compare my stg1 tune with a stock tune on the same day.

John



#24 superlubricity Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:18 PM

superlubricity
  • NAGTROC Certified Member
  • 2013 GT-R

  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Location:The Pacific Northwest

View PostVisconti, on 12 August 2012 - 03:03 PM, said:



Because the orginall baseline was done on a other day and it was low because of knock.

I wanted to compare my stg1 tune with a stock tune on the same day.

John
Got it. So you flashed back to stock after dynoing the Stage 1 Tune. That makes sense.

Does the ECU need to learn or adapt at all?



#25 Visconti Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:22 PM

Visconti
  • Vendors
  • EcuTek Tuner

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,418 posts
  • Location:Norwalk, CT

View Postsuperlubricity, on 12 August 2012 - 08:18 PM, said:

Got it. So you flashed back to stock after dynoing the Stage 1 Tune. That makes sense.

Does the ECU need to learn or adapt at all?

Flashing the GTR back to stock and doing a dyno run right of way gives you the highest possible baseline on a GTR.

John



#26 superlubricity Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:32 PM

superlubricity
  • NAGTROC Certified Member
  • 2013 GT-R

  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Location:The Pacific Northwest

View PostVisconti, on 12 August 2012 - 08:22 PM, said:



Flashing the GTR back to stock and doing a dyno run right of way gives you the highest possible baseline on a GTR.

John
Thanks. Good info.



#27 Vapiano Posted 12 August 2012 - 08:42 PM

Vapiano
  • NAGTROC Certified Member
  • R35 Member

  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,263 posts
  • Location:Twilight Zone

View PostBill@SprayItRacing, on 23 April 2012 - 04:02 PM, said:

Stock 91 Octaine 437whp/421tq
Stage 1 (tune only) 91 Octaine 476whp/426tq
Stage 2 (Injectors, intake, full exhaust) 91 Octaine 534whp/489tq
Stage 2 93 Octaine 554whp/554tq

This kind of HP with no DPs? Very nice.


2009 GT-R Premium Titanium SOLD

Posted Image
Dominus

#28 XZER0 Posted 12 August 2012 - 10:15 PM

XZER0
  • Members
  • R32 Member

  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

View PostVapiano, on 12 August 2012 - 08:42 PM, said:

This kind of HP with no DPs? Very nice.

I believe it has downpipes it was a full turbo-back exhaust.



#29 Visconti Posted 12 August 2012 - 10:24 PM

Visconti
  • Vendors
  • EcuTek Tuner

  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,418 posts
  • Location:Norwalk, CT
There's a few different runs.
Stock, STG1 (Flash only), STG2 (downpipes + Injectors, intakes)

-John




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users