Nissan GT-R Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It is time to do some mods. I should have 3" intakes, 2012 inlets, downpipes, catted midpipe, injectors, and an AccessPort pretty soon and I plan to install them sometime in February. I have done this type of stuff on other cars before but not on a GT-R and I am far from an experienced mechanic. Is anyone interested in helping me one weekend?

·
Registered
1,138 Posts
do you have a lift? the midpipe is the only easy thing to install i see on your list. downpipes are pretty tough. i've heard the '12 inlets are a total pita. i assume you're going to have it tuned? have to for injectors right? if so, why not let cobb do the hardware installs too?

if you need any pointers for the DP install let me know. i went through the pain of the install myself a few months ago. without the right tools you won't be successful.

·
Registered
872 Posts
[sub][sub]

On a whole lot of cars, doing a whole lot of things, I would jump right in to help....On this chassis, with those upgrades, the best advice I can give you is call Joel at CNC or run down to Cobb in Portland. You will NOT enjoy yourself doing this project....

[/sub][/sub]

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am talking to Cobb Surgeline about having them do all of it, I should hear back tomorrow and I will see if I want to go that route. I really like doing my own work when I can, I work on computers all day so it is fun to do hands on work once in awhile. I thought I would be able to put on a Cobb base map until I get tuned since this setup seems fairly common, but I need to look into that more.