Nissan GT-R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
598 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
since I probably can't afford a gtr, i was looking at something that's still fun and practical (back seats and preferably 4 doors) and I always go back to the s4.
does anyone here own one or have owned one?
people always say German cars are expensive to maintain, but what of the audicare program is purchased?
and what are your overall thoughts of this car? awd (I'm in Canada), impressive performance numbers, decent price.

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
I almost got one instead of the gtr. However it depends on whether you want to get a new s4 or a used one. New with all the options you are running very close to a used 2009 gtr price.
As a daily driver I would probably go for a s4 as it is a very nice car to drive. My parents are looking at getting a 2011 a4 s-line as well. Dont forget you can always extend your warranty on the audi for a bit extra money and be on the safe side if you do need to go in for service.
Good luck!!

·
Vendor
4,614 Posts
I have a fully loaded 2012 S4 and it rocks. Just a great all around car that can get from point a to point b in a hurry. When I'm not driving my GTR it is a great substitute. Not really a car you can compare to the GTR but a very comfortable grocery getter. They can be pricey though as mine with all the options listed out for 63K.

·
Registered
598 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
that s4 looks great and would be the colour I want as well.
there's just no other car I can really compare to it for around the same price. anything cheaper would take away from the nice performance and comfort level.
I read something that Audi is heading in to the direction of a 4 cylinder turbo. I guess waiting for that next gen might be worth it since fuel efficiency will be better, but I wonder if performance will take a hit.
also, I haven't seen the interior at night, what does it look like Dave?
I should probably test drive one at night

·
Registered