Nissan GT-R Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say hi to everyone on GT-R Life. I'm new to the forum and actually new to Nissan. I've been into Honda's for years and after owning 6 of them, I think it is time to grow up and purchase a respectable vehicle and move on from the Honda scene. I'm tired of engine swaps and insane turbo set-ups, just to try to keep up with cars like the GT-R, only to fail miserably. So I am set on doing whatever it takes to own one.

I read the entire "How do you guys afford these" post last night and it seems that most people on here don't think it's possible to own one if you have kids or a mortgage and don't make over a 100k a year. I'm hoping to prove those guys wrong, I'm a Navy veteran who has served in OIF and OEF, I have a fiance, step-daughter and one on the way, only reason I'm mentioning this is because, apparently having a family is supposed to make ownership impossible. Also at 24 years old I've purchased my 1st home that is well within my budget, and in my 2nd of 5 years in college on the GI Bill for Accounting so I do get a nice check that covers my mortgage. I've always gotten everything that I've set out to do, (not without working my @$$ off for it, of course) but this is a big choice, and I'm posting to see how realistic my purchase plan is as this is my largest purchase that is something that is not needed.