Nissan GT-R Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. I'm new to tuning and need help with my maps or tell me if this looks right.

First off I have a 09 r35 with non res mid pipes and big sf Cobb intakes and Cobb ap.

I tried the stage 2 big sf ots map 91 octane 95 Ron with apparently what is crappy Canadian 94 octane chevron gas. I was getting knock or flashing boost gage in higher rpms.

So I took it to get a pro tune. The tune that produced 412 was just with the ots stage 2 big sf map 91 octane 95 Ron and the tune with 424 was a custom tune on Canadian shell v power 91 octane. The one with 457 was a custom tune on same gas but with e85 (30 litres of shell v power 91 octane and 3 litters e85).

Does this result seem right? Apparently our gas is crap and like USA gas and it was 31 degrees Celsius.

Thanks

Rectangle Slope Font Line Parallel

Rectangle Slope Font Parallel Pattern

Rectangle Font Slope Line Parallel

Attachments

·
Registered
138 Posts
Is your horsepower metric? Even for an 09' you should be 525 to 550 awhp with the mods you listed. I could be wrong if someone wanted to chime in.

Sent from my iPhone using GT-R Life mobile app

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Is your horsepower metric? Even for an 09' you should be 525 to 550 awhp with the mods you listed. I could be wrong if someone wanted to chime in.

Sent from my iPhone using GT-R Life mobile app
I don't know. They say that's the wheel horsepower and to get engine horse power you dived it by .75 so 412 divide by .75 is 549 horsepower the engine produces. Sorry I'm such a newbie.

·
Registered
3,750 Posts
I don't know. They say that's the wheel horsepower and to get engine horse power you dived it by .75 so 412 divide by .75 is 549 horsepower the engine produces. Sorry I'm such a newbie.
RG dyno when not corrected just as in your results are very conservatively 15% under every other dyno out there