Nissan GT-R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 701 Posts

·
Registered
423 Posts
Hey guys,

I am currently majoring in Kinesiology at Penn State(i'm ready for Paterno jokes
), and I love helping people with anything that encompasses bodybuilding, athletic performace, general health or just the old timer trying to get back into the gym.

I am currently training seven undergrads at my school, two soccer players at Lafayette University, a guard at Maine University, and a professional indoor soccer player(Omaha Vipers). I have done many scientific write-ups on dietary supplementation and nutrition. I also did an eight page paper on training tips for weight trainees. I'd be happy to email it to anyone that is interested.

I am also a paid representative/consultant on Bodybuilding.com(this is not my job, I am a full time college student).

Here is a link to my profile: http://bodyspace.bod...m/Shermanatorx/ I am currently cutting weight preparing for my first NPC competition(natural).

Ask any questions you'd like; this is good training and practice for me.

-Connor

·
<"))))><
3,706 Posts
Chicken wings, beer, water; sleep, rinse, repeat.

·
Registered
1,570 Posts
What are your thoughts on chocolate milk vs whey protein shakes for post workouts?

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
What are your thoughts on chocolate milk vs whey protein shakes for post workouts?
First off, nutrient timing is irrelevant, i.e, a whey protein shake right after a workout, or a casein shake right before bed etc. A few years ago, it was believed that a whey(fastest digesting/utilization) protein shake was best taken immediately after a workout; this was known as the "anabolic window". More recent research(bigger and better funded) tells us other wise. Whey consumed at any time during the day is just as effective as a post workout whey shake.