Nissan GT-R Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm really interested in tracking my GTR. My only track experience was a two day Skip Barber driving school. I've been researching it online and had a couple questions.

1. I've came across a few organizations that I was wonder if anyone had feedback on. Speed Ventures, NASA, and Extreme Speed. Does anyone have experience with these, or do you recommend any other organization?

2. Looks like all places expect you to have a tech evaluation before they allow you to participate. I am no way qualified to do it myself. Can anyone recommend a tech in the Valencia area I can use? Ideally someone I can learn from to eventually do it myself.

Thanks!

·
OnTrack Maniac
1,654 Posts
I've been tracking with NASA for about 2 1/2 years now and they're a good group. I been out with other groups too but not with Speed Ventures or Extreme Speed so I can't really comment on them. If you're just getting started with this, I know NASA provides good instruction to get you headed in the right direction. Not sure where you're located but I have information/links for a bunch of different clubs/events on my website at:

http://www.pimanracing.net/links/links.php

http://www.pimanracing.net/calendar/calendar09.html

There's other info on there as well but you might use it to find some other events that are near you as well.

·
Registered
838 Posts